Ben & Lynn Hartings Interview

When my Dad passed away last year, my brother found a note on which he had written a few bible verses.  It was tucked away in pages of a prayer book.  One of those verses, struck me deeply.

“In the world you have tribulation, but take courage; I have overcome the world.”

That verse was the theme of our walk with Christ over two years from 2013 to 2015.

We were honored to share this journey in an interview on “Family Sanctuary,” a Catholic Radio Show in Columbus, Ohio.  The topic was our faith journey since 2013, living through the death of our son James and my own near death experience with cancer.  I am embedding the audio file below.  And also providing a link to the Family Sanctuary site below.

http://stgabrielradio.com/programs/audio-archive-2/family-sanctuary/

I pray this may bring you Joy in your own walk, whatever path it may be.

– Evangelii Gaudium –

 

 

Leave a Reply

